Some Interesting Things About Me

20 Oct

So, the last few days I’ve been trying to think of some interesting things to share with you so that my blog will actually be worth reading! Here’s a few things that I have come up with so that we can be good cyber-friends (lol).
First of all, I’m not originally from Boston, Massachusetts, or even the United States. I’m actually from the Dominican Republic, but my family and I moved here when I was 13 years old. Therefore, I got to experience a little bit of both worlds and it has made me a more well-rounded person. Plus, learning to speak in the DR and then living in Boston for 20 years gives you a very interesting accent!

I said in my first blog that I’m a lawyer and that my dad is, too. Well, I swore all my life that I was never going to be a lawyer. My dad would kind of needle me about it, but playfully: “You going to follow in my footsteps, Bianca?” I would make a face and deny it like I was on the stand being tried for murder.

However, when it came time in college to pick a major, I really thought about it. Was I avoiding going into law because it wasn’t the life for me, or was I avoiding it just because my dad was a lawyer? I think being honest with yourself is an important part of life, and  fortunately, I was able to be honest with myself and now I have a great career working in a wonderful, quickly growing firm.

I know those weren’t exactly juicy details, but next time I’ll get into a bit more about my life outside of work and family. That should be considerably more interesting, let me assure you on that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

