My Crazy Friends and Their Crazy Problems

24 Oct

Like a lot of women of all ages, I have a core group of friends along with a much larger group of friends that I’m not as close with. Let me tell you about the diverse group of ladies that I affectionately refer to as my “besties”.

First, there’s Sophia. Sophia is the oldest one of us (if I told you how old, she’d kill me, but let’s just say a few years older than me, wink wink), but she hasn’t dated a guy over 25 for as long as I can remember. We always say, “Sophia’s boyfriends: we keep getting older, but they stay the same age,” ha ha.

There’s also Jamie, who is the only one of us currently in a long-term relationship. She’s dating this guy who is cool enough, but is really into gaming. I mean like, he has a “man cave” with game posters on the wall and he has like a half dozen gaming systems. Jamie is always complaining about him, but I’m pretty sure he does the same thing when she’s not around. That’s how you survive a long-term relationship, I figure.

Then, there’s Carlita. She’s the sensible one of the group. Don’t get me wrong, she has her moods, too, but in general she’s the one that talks the rest of us down from the proverbial ledge or gives us the sage advice that we need. She’s good at seeing things from different perspectives, which I can only do occasionally (and when I’m not angry).

Now, my friends are very individual from one another, and they all have their strengths and weaknesses, like we all do. They may be a little quirky and at times downright embarrassing, but where I come from loyalty is a big deal. I’m loyal to my besties just like they are loyal to me, and at the end of the day that’s what matters. The world sometimes seems like it wants to stab you in the back, so you have to have people in your life you can trust…even if they’re a little crazy!

Leave a Reply

